Bring more light into your world

Artists often have a way of looking on the bright side of things. The world is better place because of artists like Van Gogh, Monet, and others. Impressionist artists challenged the status quote by harnessing the full power of light.

“Impressions at Donaghee.” light, airy and dazzling display of light recalls how Donaghee Lighthouse became the first lighthouse powered by electricity in Ireland.

They created inspiring works of art despite facing personal trials and rejection. Art has confronted and comforted us. Each piece of art requires a reaction. Even “no reaction” is a reaction in itself. Every artist fulfills a call.

My passion is lighthouses. I love lighthouses because they represent the best in mankind and our connectedness.

“Little Red Lighthouse and George Washington Bridge.” The iconic Jeffrey’s Hook lighthouse rose to fame due to the popularity of the book “The Little Red Lighthouse and the Great Gray Bridge” by Hildegarde W. Swift and Lynd Ward. This story was so compelling that it inspired hundreds of children to write letters that saved lighthouse.

As a participating artist with the organization Paint the Parks, I advocate for the preservation of St. Mark National Wildlife Refuge Lighthouse through art.

“Reflections at St. Marks.” Check out my “Paint The Parks” page to discover lighthouses located at parks throughout the United States.

Check out my new website to see my uplifting lighthouse art. My lighthouse art and narratives capture the noble souls of lighthouses and is reminder of our common humanity.

Explore my Irish lighthouses at My Fineartamerica. Cards, totes, masks and other affordable items are available.

elainemarieartist.com

Leave a comment