It is in your moments of decision that your destiny is shaped. Tony Robbins

When I decided to do my first full fledge lighthouse trip, I visited Martha’s Vineyard. I didn’t realize they were moving Gay Head Lighthouse. Lighthouses are moved only once in a lifetime.

Decisions and relationships have consequences. I’ve been thinking a lot about that as my birthday approaches.

Birthdays have a way of being moments of reflection and times of reckoning. Many decisions and people have led me along this path.

Becoming a lighthouse artist is the result of the many people God has placed in my life.

My love of lighthouses has not only transformed the way I travel, but the way I live. When I am not traveling to a lighthouse, I am often writing about or painting lighthouses.

I hope you join me as I reflect on this journey.

elainemarieartist.com

Leave a comment